Shop Small 2020

Supporting small businesses has always been incredibly important but even more so this year, the little guys have been hit hard in 2020 and many are just squeaking by. So I’d like to bring you along with me, sharing my favorite shops, creators + makers, and challenge you to do all of your holiday shopping with small businesses.

(all photos were collected on the shops IG + websites)

Rustic Roots // @rusticrootss

If you’ve been following me, you know I work with Maddie often. I’ve lost count of where my collection of Rustic Roots counts in at. Her jewelry is created with all of her heart and it’s been amazing to watch her craft grow over the years. 

Shop the Rustic Roots online store

Custom Orders in time for the Holidays opening Sunday 11/29 at 4pm PST

Shop Update Sunday 11/29 follow on IG for exact time to be announced!

Caro Nonno // @carononnowines

Feel very lucky to have a winemaker in the family – (not biased opinion) Shauna’s wine is the bomb! and she’s converted me to liking Reds!

Wine is always a great gift to bring to the table!

Order online and shipped right to your house!

Huckphinn Leatherworks // @huckphinnleatherworks

May or may not be a fan girl of Aubrey’s – I have an ever growing collection of hers and have to hold myself back with every shop update. Her Minimalist wallet I use daily. I have a Landscape Tote and couple smaller bags. Her Jewelry Burrito is also an amazing gift for the traveling woman in your life.

Shop the Huckphinn Leather shop

Shop Update Monday 11/30 @ 5pm PST

She also just released a Leathersmithing intro course! Which be an awesome new hobby for winter / make gifts this year!

Bryr Clogs // @bryrclogs

Absolutely love my 2 pairs of Bryr Blogs – they’re so comfy and the only pair of “Heels” this girl wears. Chloe are the perfect casual look and I have a pair of Suzie Spanish toe for dressing up a bit.

Gift Cards Available!

Laura Makes // @laura.makes

Colorado Based creator – I have a growing collection of her Bandanas since the mask mandate started – and I’ve been eyeing some of the prints / the new tote bag she’s releasing on Friday.

Online Shop restock + sales on Friday Nov 27 – shop link

Inspire by Kelsey // @inspirebykelsey

I met Kelsey at a Santa Cruz meetup, she’s the sweetest, and making a choice of which one of her hand-dyed wall hangings I want is so hard!! She just launched a new collection last Saturday and still has a handful of beauties in her shop! 

Kelsey’s Shop

Alibi Interiors // @alibiinteriors

The raddest little team creating goods 100% out of reclaimed wood. Based in Santa Cruz and you can shop their warehouse by appointment. Email: HELLO@THEALIBIINTERIORS.COM

I often gift their frames and love their triangle shelves to hold my essential oils. Check out their site for more home gifts and if you aren’t local!

Kitty’s Knitty Creations // @kittysknittycreation

Check out her store! She has some great gifts / stocking stuffers aka the beanies + Macrame Ornaments!

Shop Link

Bribol // @bribol

Bri’s work is so inspiring and unique! I love all the coastal vibes. She just released a new collection!

Shop link

Rising Sun Apotheca // @rising_sun_apotheca

For the oil users out there, how freakin rad are these!

Weekly shop updates at Sundays at 5pm Arizona time

Aleksandrazee // @aleksandrazee

The dream is to have one of her creations in my home one day. Check out her store!! 

In this season, I am loving seeing makers creating virtual classes about their craft. Make a cutting board as a gift with her virtual workshop.

Gift Cards Available // https://www.aleksandrazee.com/gift-cards

Jennie Kilcup // @jenniekilcup

I just discovered Jennie’s watercolor set of cards while shopping small in Idaho last week- we play a lot of cards in our family and of course I’m obsessed with the camping theme.

You can buy her cards online! and she also has some beautiful watercolor prints for your home.

Roamers // @roamersbrand

If you know me, you know I wear my roameralls about 6 days a week and they’re basically my favorite thing ever.

Roamers Website

Erin Vaughan // @erin_vaughn

I’ve had one of Erin’s National Park water color calendars hanging in my office each of the last 4 years – and 2021 will be no different!

Check out her Etsy store – she also has super cute stickers + prints for the National Park explorers in your life.

SouthPaw Dog // @southpaw_dog

Huds has a custom dog tag from SouthPaw! Unlike any dog tag you’ll find at a store – the cutest outdoor designs and high quality! Hudson’s Name + My number aren’t wearing off.

South Paw Etsy Store

Sage Essentials CBD // @sageessentialscbd

Sage is an awesome local company based here in Northern California – I use their CBD body lotion and tincture daily!

They also have a float spa in Santa Cruz!

Sage’s Online Shop

Primally Pure // @primallypure

Another California hand crafted company – Quite a few of Primally Pure’s products are part of my skin care routine!

Order Online

Emma Longcope // @emma.longcope

Emma upcycles and creates beautiful goods that support / give back to good causes for our environment and communities.

Emma’s Online Shop

Final Switchback // @final_switchback

I just am in awe of Katie’s combination of maps and her paintings – you can find her prints and ornaments on her website.

Shop the Final Switchback website

I love exploring new shops and finding new makers + local companies to support and decorate my space with. Over the next year, I hope to grow this list. Below are my favorite shops in Northern California.

Botanic + Luxe // @botanicandluxe

Home Tweet Home + NorCal Succulents // @shophometweethome + @norcalsucculentshop

Gilded Frond // @gilded.frond

Mighty Market // @mighty.market

General Store SF // @generalstore

Knots + Found // @knotsandfound

Camino Goods // @camino_goods

Stripe // @stripesantacruz

Feelin the same vibe?

Check to see if Jess is available for your celebration 

@jessrankin_

adventure with Hudson + I on Instagram